Acoustic Syndicate gets it on at the Lincoln Theater

Posted: November 28, 2010 in local music
Tags: , , ,

Acoustic Syndicate brings a bit of  Bluegrass on stage at the Lincoln Theater in Raleigh. The members are  Steve McMurry – Guitar, Vocals, Bryon McMurry – Banjo, Vocals, Fitz McMurry – Drums, Vocals, and Jay Sanders – Bass. I will admit my friend Jason at The Aviator Brewing Company turned me on to Acoustic Syndicate a little while back and I had kept an eye out for their next live show. When I heard tell of the Lincoln Theater show I made up my mind I was not going to miss that, in retrospect I am glad I made the trip. In my mind Acoustic Syndicate is Bluegrass mixed with a bit of Soul and a touch of Funk. That, my friends is an interesting combination that works well for this group of musicians. The Lincoln had packed in the fans but with just enough room for the ambitious to get their dance on. Truthfully I believe we all had a great time seeing Acoustic Syndicate and I look forward to their next show.

Comments
  1. Jenn says:

    where’s the pic of me and Gabe out front???

Leave a Reply

