I don’t ask much

Posted: September 18, 2010 in Uncategorized

A great cause we can get behind is the SPCA. I spend a lot of time writing about entertainment but something that really needs the spotlight is animal rights. On a personal level I cannot bear seeing animals being mistreated. I myself have a house full of adopted animals and the thought of a single animal being mistreated really makes my blood boil. So I am going to challenge everyone to help an animal in need, Lord knows there are far too many and with so little effort on your part you can make such a difference in an animal’s life. So many healthy animals are being euthanized for lack of room or food and this is simply not right. Next time you are considering a pet think of stopping by your local shelter and adopting an animal and in the mean time think about donating  food, time, (and) or money to your local SPCA or shelter and make that difference for a soul that does not have it’s own say. Thank you in advance.

Comments
  1. Lisa McDonald says:

    how about supporting some of the smaller local no-kill rescue groups? The ones WITHOUT the DEEP DEEP pockets that the SPCA has? The Wake County SPCA spends more on advertising in each year than many rescues operate on as a whole. But yet they are successful groups. They just aren’t media hounds like the SPCA. I mean come on, they’ve put up something to raise $20,000 because they took in 35 animals from the lab. While I admire what they do and that they took in the animals, that math does not computer. And I doubt the SPCA would’ve taken in so many if they knew they wouldn’t get press.

  2. Hunter says:

    Lisa, I see your point.
    I myself support the SPCA because there are 2 no kill shelters in my area. I do not know of any other shelters other than state run ones. My mother and I donate food and money to them on a semi regular basis.
    I would advocate supporting any organization that looks after animal rights in a tactful manner.

Leave a Reply

