Old Habits at The Pour House

Posted: April 10, 2010 in local music
Tags: , , ,

If bandwidth was a big issue I could convey the ambiance of an Old Habit’s show in one word…….Party…..did I say……Party.
Craig Thompson on the doghouse bass made a point to have his lyrics heard and with good reason. Chad Johnson on the acoustic guitar did his part on vocals and made a helluva showing. Lin Peterson took to his banjo like a duck to water and did a fine job. Lin is a very talented musician and has yet to let a crowd down. Will Beaty took his seat behind the drum kit and held up his end with percussion. Friends and neighbors I can tell you I was not let down by the Old Habits show. I heard some originals such as Standing Next To a Mountain by Lin Peterson and Carolina Born and Bread by Craig Thompson to name just a few as well as some covers, if I am not mistaken I do believe I heard a Hank Williams Sr cover as well. As a special treat Jamie Dawson and Emily Frantz set in for a few songs.
Nice work my friends, what a great party.

Comments
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Hunter Lee Elliott. Hunter Lee Elliott said: Old Habits at The Pour House: http://wp.me/pN0QT-9j […]

Leave a Reply

