Magic Babies at the TIR NA NOG

Posted: January 31, 2010 in local music
Tags: , , , ,

Galen (a friend of mine) has an alternative band titled the Magic Babies that played to a crowded TIR NA NOG on January 29 which fell on a Friday night.
I was able to catch his show from the front row and it was powerful. This was my first chance to see The Magic Babies and I really enjoyed their style, it was plenty loud but was not so in your face as to lose meaning.
I would say it is hard to really define the style of the music as it seemed to cross a few boundaries, which I believe appealed to a larger group of folks. I look forward to seeing them again soon.

Comments
  1. Sheryl Long says:

    I really like the first shot in this post. The blog looks great!

Leave a Reply

